Totnes Vire – Support Races

A great day of races supported the main Totnes 2 Day Promotion.  The club saw success with Jenny Corser 3rd in the Womens Race. Matthew Holmes winning the U8 Boys, Ellie Birchall 2nd in the U8 Girls, William Birchall 2nd in U10 Boys and Morgan Gibson Clay 3rd in the U16 Boys. We caught up with Morgan post race:

“To finish off a great day of racing the support races consisted a good number of A and B riders with riders such as Freddy Birchill and Sam Medlyn. It was also great to start next to fellow team mates Reuben Heal and Ewan Warren all representing MDCC.

The race started very quickly with attacks straight away which where all brought back. MDCC riders where positioned nicely near the front and on around the fourth lap in Freddy Birchill attacked which I followed along with Sam Medlyn. We realised we had gotten a considerable gap and kept the pace high at 25-26mph. Taking turns equally and working together we had gained a gap of over half a lap.

With two laps to go Freddy attacked into the last corner which left me trying to get back for the final lap. I got back onto the back of Sam and Freddy on the straight before the last bend only for Freddy to attack from the last corner once again which left me hanging off the back. Sam and Freddy sprinted for 1st place which Sam narrowly won with me rolling over the line about 20 metres behind.

It was a nice result helping out my SW series standing and a good race for all MDCC riders”


1 Alexandra Sheehan Bianchi Dama
2 Emma Cockcroft Bianchi Dama
3 Jenny Corser Mid Devon CC
4 Jess Norrish NDW
5 Naomi Waters
3/4 Race
1 Benjamin Mallett Cycle Sport Dynamo
2 Wayne Hitchcott Team Tor 2000 KALAS
3 Hamish Fletcher-Cooney All Terrain Cycles Ride In Peace
4 Michael Rogers Plymouth Corinthian CC
5 Ben Richards Tanks Direct Cycling
6 Les Thomas TRI UK
7 Thomas Bass Latchem Sunwise Race Team
8 Phil Walter Tanks Direct Cycling
9 Simon Szender Exeter Wheelers
10 Rowan Ellis 1st Chard Whls
U8 Boys
1 Matthew Holmes Mid Devon CC
2 Jamie Young Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGallery
3 Alexander Pearcy Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGallery
4 Tristan Lyness
U8 Girls
1 Lauren Fox Wheal Velocity
2 Ellie Birchall Mid Devon CC
3 Eloise Wilson Taw Velo
4 Madeline Woodger
U10 Girls
1 Eva Fox Wheal Velocity
2 Georgia Mahoney Taw Velo
3 Lara Dix Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGallery
4 Orla White Tavistock Wheelers
5 Olivia Luckham Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGallery
U10 Boys
1 Louis Wright Minehead Merlins
2 William Birchall Mid Devon CC
3 Rhys Cooke Taw Velo
4 Elliot Albert Wheal Velocity
5 Bayley Woodger Mid Devon CC
6 Jacob Start Mid Devon CC
7 Morgan Wilson Taw Velo
U12 Boys
1 Joseph Wright Minehead Merlins
2 Reuben Stacey NDW
4 Oscar Elliott One and All Cycling
5 Ewan Dix Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGallery
6 Reuben Walter Minehead Merlins
7 Thomas Roodhouse Wheal Velocity
7 Noah Thomas Exeter Wheelers
8 Henry Birchall Mid Devon CC
9 Lucas Earthy BCDS
10 George Watch Minehead Merlins
U12 Girls
1 Hollis Morrish NDW
2 Alice Clark
3 Emma Luckham Tavistock Whlrs NorthShoreGallery
U14 Girls
1 Eleanor Ley North Devon Wheelers
2 Olivia Earthy
3 Emma Spriggs Taw Velo
4 Abi Greaside
U14 Boys
1 George Eames North Devon Wheelers
2 Finlay Walter Minehead Merlins
3 Charlie Tompkins Taw Velo
4 Benjamin Bisson WORX Factory Racing
5 Reuben Heal Mid Devon CC
6 Fin Mead Taw Velo
7 Jacob Thomas Exeter Wheelers
8 Shaun Duffield North Devon Wheelers
9 Henry Howells Mid Devon CC
U16 Girls
1 Hannah Rainger North Devon Wheelers
2 Phoebe Clark Exeter Wheelers
U16 Boys
1 Samuel Medlyn Clive Mitchell Cycles
2 Freddy Birchill Southfork Racing.co.uk
3 Morgan Gibson Clay Mid Devon CC
4 Tyler Lindo Propello – Carb Cycles
5 Ben Woodland North Devon Wheelers
6 Oli Allen Pilgrim Flyers
7 Joe Howsley Wadebridge Coasters Cycling Club
8 Evan Warren Mid Devon CC
9 Jack Dallym Honiton Spinners

Similar Posts