South West Cross League Comes to a Close

The final instalment of the South West Cyclo-Cross League took place last weekend at Central Park, Plymouth. With final league standings in many of the age categories still to be decided, there were many battles being fought in the muddy but dry conditions. During the week the points amassed from the races were put into the league standings and the overall places decided. This evening (Sunday 25th January) there will be an awards presentation at the Kenn Centre, Kennford, near Exeter where a number of MDCC riders will be taking home new trophies. It’s worth mentioning that 35 Mid Devon Devon members have entered at least one of the league events this year. That’s a great total and all those interested should keep any eye out for our weekend cyclo cross rides that will take place through the year to keep our cross skills ticking over.


Under 10s

2 Solomon Drury
3 Felix Faun
4 Ed Selwood

Under 14s
3 Oli Alen
4 Keiran Collins
5 Jack Forest
6 Ross Pratt

Under 16s
6 Oliver Twigger

1 Oscar Wiessler
9 Ashley Towey

Female Seniors
4 Elaine Mason
6 Sharn Hooper

29 James Davey
35 Ben Staley
43 Ashton Spence
47 Tim Prowse
50 Carl Austen
73 Mike Gratton

Female Vets 40-49
2 Alison Hooper
3 Nicky Quant
5 Maria Weymouth

Vets 40-49
1 Andy Parker
3 James Bovey
8 Alan Drury
16 Andy Collins
30 Rich Fowlds
37 Andy Friend
47 Tom Woodman
67 Jim Murray
84 Kris Pratt
97 Simon Miles
99 Diccon Haynes

Vets 50+
2 Ben Tisdall
3 John Newbold
5 Robin Delve
27 Tony Clark

Similar Posts