2017 Awards

MDCC – 2017 Awards

Time Trialling Medals for Club Records in 2017

Medal Time Distance Winner
18:55 Senior 10 Matt Langworthy
47:46 Senior 25 Conrad Moss
1:39:45 Senior 50 Conrad Moss
47:46 Over 40s 25 Conrad Moss
1:43:56 Over 40s 50 Conrad Moss
3:33:47 Senior 100 Conrad Moss
3:33:47 Over 40s 100 Conrad Moss

Time Trialling Open Awards

President Memorial Shield 1st Man Sept 25 Matt Langworthy 49:24
Kelsteign Trophy Teign Valley Hilly Matt Langworthy
Olympic Shield 1st Lady Sept 25 Ruth Burrows 1:00:24
Sharam Trophy 1st SW Senior BAR Av. Speed for 10, 25 & 50 Conrad Moss 30.98 mph
WAJ Best Trophy 1st Man June 25 Conrad Moss 49:36
1st in club 10 champ Conrad Moss 19:03
WAJ Best Cup 1st in club champ 25 Conrad Moss 48:54
Chouings Cup Fastest in Open 50 in SW Conrad Moss 1:39:45
Elliott Cup Open 100 Conrad Moss 3:33:47
Bert Chitty/Thorp Plaque Open 12 hour Conrad Moss
B Northway trophy Fastest MDCC Vet STD 50M Conrad Moss
Golden Jubilee 50m Cup Fastest MDCC 50 Conrad Moss 1:39:45

Youth Awards/Cups – Ages as at 1st January 2017, Under 8, 10, 12, 14 & 16

Youth E Cup Bayley Woodger


Youth D Cup Bethany Coates
Youth C Cup Ed Selwood
Youth B Cup Morgan Gibson-Clay
Youth A Cup Isabella Ashford

Club Evening Time Trialing Awards

1st Overall Lee Sanderson
1st Non TT Bike 3rd Overall John Scanlon
1st Women Bibbings Cup Shani Adams
Most Varied Bike Julia Browne
1st Youth Reuben Renton
1st Junior Louie Priddle


Off Road

Women’s Off Road Catherine Kilburn
Gnarly Cup Men’s Off Road Robin Delve


Road Racing


Davey Cup Club Road Champion Senior  Ashley Towey
Vire Trophy Club Road Champion Woman Juliet Elliot
Junior Cup Club Road Champion Junior  Harrison Wood
Colin Lewis Trophy Performance of the Year Lauren Dolan
Hammer Trophy Totnes Vire Stage 2  Ian Cullen

Club Awards

Club Award – Voted at the AGM

Clima Cup                                         Club Person of the Year                  Mike Gratton

Social Award Voted for by the Social Ride:  Mark Phare